Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

50 Cent: Blood on the Sand

Game » consists of 5 releases. Released Feb 24, 2009

Join 50 Cent and the G-Unit as they swear, ramp and rocket-launch their way around an unnamed Middle Eastern country in order to find out the answer to one specific question: "Where my skull?"

The Best Laid Plans...

buzz_clik

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 9

Edited By buzz_clik
    I'm not entirely certain, but I'm pretty sure his gun go off.
    50 Cent: Blood on the Sand has finally made its way into my 360. I don't know if it's because I started playing it at midnight, or if it had been talked up too much, but it seems to simply be 'yeah, okay' instead of 'great despite the dubious pedigree'. I'll have another crack tonight to see if my opinion changes, as I kind of expect it will; once fatigue and hype aren't so much a factor I reckon my enjoyment of this game will ramp up (if you'll pardon the allusion).

As I indicated, it has taken a while for me to play this game. I had planned to do so 5 months ago and had set the wheels into motion soon after it appeared in stores. Y'see, it was my mate Adam's birthday in March. I'd bought him a copy of the game in question, knowing full well Adam's a busy guy who runs his own design business. He's a workaholic and doesn't find much time to turn his 360 on, save for our fortnightly Thursday night games bash. So I'd fully expected him to sling it my way instead of watching it collect dust. I was quite eager to jump into the ludicrous hip-hop-stop-n-pop antics of Master Cent, and the podcasts I'd been listening to at the time only made me want to check it out more.