Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Alan Wake

Game » consists of 14 releases. Released May 14, 2010

When famous novelist Alan Wake goes on vacation with his wife Alice, he has no idea that the idyllic town of Bright Falls will soon be the site of a terrible battle between light and dark that could threaten everything, even Wake's own sanity.

Does it do this jump-scare thing for the whole game?

I_smell

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 11

#1  Edited By I_smell

I JUST started playing Alan Wake and I've bin lookin forward to it, but it was about half an hour before I hit the first flash-a-big-scary-face-onscreen-and-make-a-really-loud-noise thing.

A: I jump at shit like that all the time, it allways gets me.
    B: I don't think it's funny or smart or whatever. That's like a fuckin Youtube prank, not an actual thing that you're supposed to seriously do.
    Is that gonna happen like a hundred different times through the game? Cos the first thing I did was turn it down n now everything's too quiet. If I have to play the whole game on edge incase it shouts at me out of nowhere then this is gonna suck.
    It seemed really good up til this point.

I_smell

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By I_smell

I'm gonna bump this cos- I actually want to get back to playing it, but I wanna know wether I should expect this stuff or not.

Jeust

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 15

#3  Edited By Jeust

It doesn't shout most of the times, although when enemies tend to appear it changes view and heightens the mood. 

Avatar image for somethingclever
    SomethingClever

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 6

#4  Edited By SomethingClever