Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Amnesia: The Dark Descent

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Sep 08, 2010

A first-person survival horror game with advanced physics-based puzzles from Frictional Games, the creators of the Penumbra series. Its dynamic of light and darkness and focus on avoidance of enemies rather than combat have been highly influential in recent horror games.

Amnesia demo out now, also 20% off on Steam.

BeachThunder

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 30

#1  Edited By BeachThunder

I just started playing the demo for Amnesia: The Dark Descent and so far it seems great (I haven't played through the whole demo yet), I think I'll just wait until it's released to play further. Anyway, I'm loving the atmosphere so far; it looks like they've really improved on the engine since Penumbra. I like how the main character expresses his fear when he's scared; so, for example, after hearing a strange noise, he starts cowering in the corner and breathing heavily. I'm not sure that I like the save system though - you can't actually save manually, instead, it just automatically saves when you quit the game.

You can pre-purchase the game now for 20% off on Steam. I'm not sure if they set the price to 20% off by mistake or not though, since everywhere else is only 10% off =/  

Anyway, video of demo gameplay:

ToxicFruit

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By ToxicFruit

Game is looking great . Guys really steps it up 

borodin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By borodin

Looks cool, I'm going to give the demo a go, thanks for the tip!

Dingofighter

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#4  Edited By Dingofighter