That multiplayer is now brutal

#1 Posted by pyrodactyl (2190 posts) -

I used to be great at ac multiplayer free for all modes in the first 3 weeks after the game came out. Always finishing in the top 3 in every match.

After way to much halo 4, I went back to ac3 yesterday and MAN. Played a few deathmatch games with randoms and got completly destroyed.

Rounding corners and immeditly getting killed by players in disguise, my target, seeing me coming from a mile away, stunning me from behind or having multiple body doubles wandering the level at any time. Finished multiple games with half the points of the top 3 or 4 players. Maybe every ok player switched to halo and there's only killing machines left playing ac3. Maybe I had some very bad luck in matchmaking. Anyone having similare issues?

#2 Posted by TaliciaDragonsong (8699 posts) -

I have no experience with any AC's multiplayer but you might want to study the tactics being used against you and turn those in your favor. What they do seems to work, try reverse engineering it or seeing if you can make something of it.

#3 Posted by pyrodactyl (2190 posts) -
@TaliciaDragonsong
I have no experience with any AC's multiplayer but you might want to study the tactics being used against you and turn those in your favor. What they do seems to work, try reverse engineering it or seeing if you can make something of it.
Seems most of these tactics are based on crafted abillities you get from lv28 or higher. Assuming this is now the common play style, I would need to suffer trough many more matchs to get that stuff.
#4 Posted by JayDee (440 posts) -

last ac multiplayer i played was brotherhood and i was able to do fine months after it came out.

#5 Posted by yakov456 (1917 posts) -

When others are really good at this game it makes newer players look and feel really stupid. Other than death match I usually feel pretty stupid...

#6 Posted by GunstarRed (5306 posts) -