Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Axiom Verge

Game » consists of 13 releases. Released Mar 31, 2015

A sidescrolling action-adventure that takes inspiration from Super Metroid and other "Metroidvania" games. The player controls Trace, a scientist who finds himself in a strange and hostile world.

Stuck in Axiom Verge Revisited (by an idiot)

swansuite

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Okay, I've been stuck for a week. I've searched the internet high and low and found no suitable answers to the quandry that is the Kur/Zi sticking point. I'm about to just hang it up, because I have no idea what the heck I'm missing (and, yes, as the title says.... I'm a total newb and idiot!!).

Yes, I've watched the video. But the video assumes we've gotten the UPGRADED field disrupter (I just have the first). I have the field disrupter, bioflux Accelerator, Modified Lab Coat, Laser Drill, and address disruptor (again, the first one). I've been to the top as far as I can go in Kur and can't go any further, There are no walls to jump though, there are no boulders to drill. I've been all the way back to Zi. Again. no way out. I am utterly and completely stuck and have no freaking idea what to do. I've put in 20 hours of wandering trying to figure this out. I've read every single sentence of every single thread on this, all of which seem to maddeningly end with "SORRY! I'm an idiot, I figured it out" but never so much as an explanation of how or what the heck they figured out. So please, please, please, please, if you know what the heck is going on here, please describe in detail how to get the game to move forward. In lieu of that, directions to the modified field/address disrupters might help and/or the first drone, none of which I have seen in the preceding sections. I'm just not that savvy at video games and, apparently, I've met more than my match on this one.

TheBlue

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By TheBlue