How do you do the combat challenges?

#1 Edited by Pie (7099 posts) -

Im aiming for all the achievments in this game and apart from the beating a beast in hand to hand combat all I have left are the combat challenges. I realize that to get three medals on them you have to have a flawless free flow combo in all four rounds but how are you supposed to do that on the "rumble in the jungle extreme" map? I cant even get 1 medal on that map let alone three!
I just remebered that I still have that flawlees all moves in one combo achievment left but ill be able to do  that.

#2 Posted by jakob187 (21675 posts) -

You don't need flawless rounds in all of them.  LOL  You just need to take advantage of the points.  I'm still learning how to pull off the points totals for the Extremes, as they have a ton more enemies going in them.  Regardless, a couple of tips: 

Variation Bonus - use everything you've got in one combo: punch, counter, dodge, stun, throw, takedown, batarang.  That alone is 2000 additional points at the end of each round. 

Perfects for First Rounds - get used to the idea that you will NOT be getting perfect rounds past the first one of any round.  The first rounds are usually about four to six guys, and they can easily be done with a good variation bonus and a perfect round.  With a x7 Variation, Dark Knight Bonus for not getting hit, and a Freeflow Bonus for completing the round in one complete combo, that's an additional 3500 points in total.  After that, just try to get some good 10x combos going, and then make sure you bust a takedown in some fashion.  Takedowns are worth 100 points, so with the combo multiplier at 10, that's 1000 points for each takedown.