The camera is driving me batshit insane

#1 Posted by AuthenticM (3699 posts) -

I just started playing this game. I was told to start on Hard as apparently it's not that much harder than Normal, so that's what I did. I'm at the very beginning, fighting my first group of thugs. I cannot get past them. I have died at least 15 times now. So whoever that guy was who told me to play on Hard can go to Hell; I'm restarting a game on Normal.

But that's not what's driving me crazy. It's the camera. It is making me sick; as in, literally. It just keeps on swirling around and around and around and around and around my dude as I'm fighting and trying to keep an eye on the other enemies so as to counterattack in time. It's making my head spin. I can't believe nobody saw this when they focus-tested the game before release. I mean, am I the only one who thinks that? I don't recall hearing the guys on the podcast talking about camera issues or the like. And here I am, finally buying and playing the game that won many game of the year awards, and I'm not 10 minutes in that I'm asking myself how in fuck's sake did this issue never get mentioned anywhere in over 12 months since the game's release. Anyone?

#2 Posted by SethPhotopoulos (5109 posts) -

The camera never did that to me.

#3 Posted by Soap (3565 posts) -

Are you sure your controller isn't broken?

Or you might of had the direction pressed down on the stick when turning the console on, that usually messes crap up.

#4 Posted by W0lfbl1tzers (1787 posts) -

Don't you mean Batman crazy?

#5 Edited by OllyOxenFree (4970 posts) -

Yeah it must be an error in your end.  There was no camera tomfoolery when I played the game.

#6 Posted by FlyingRat (1445 posts) -

I have absolutely no idea what you're talking about.

#7 Posted by JoeyRavn (4949 posts) -