any help with bf3 pc controls

#1 Posted by spartanlolz92 (511 posts) -

yeah id just like to know some good suggestions for key bindings like prone and crouch. what works best. Im new to the pc i love battlefield but up until now ive never had a good gaming pc.

im great with any game controller except mouse and keyboard. and i know you can plug in a gamepad except the problem with that is that i do know my aims off because theirs no aim assist. its just the prone and crouch buttons feel so awkward in the default setup and i would like to know if theres anything that would work better??

#2 Edited by evilrazer (480 posts) -

I changed default "Switch the fire mode" button from V to C, just because V is a button I use for Mumble. But all the other controls are pretty much standard for a modern PC shooter. I think that Z to prone seems a little weird, but that's how it was back in BF2. I use my thumb to press it.

#3 Posted by Commisar123 (1790 posts) -

I liked binding crouch to f and prone to q

#4 Edited by Seppli (10251 posts) -

@spartanlolz92:

Crouch toggle and Prone take some getting used to, but that's just what I'm intent on doing.

The essential crux of PC gaming are hotkeys. Getting comfortable with using them. By playing WoW my library of convenient hotkeys (via mutators) has expanded to somewhere between 30-40 over the years. It will not take you too long to master Q, V, T, X and Y and 1-6 or whatever.

Muscle memory.

#5 Posted by Extreme_Popcorn (842 posts) -

Prone to LControl, toggle crouch to C

#6 Posted by Flaime (525 posts) -

Prone to Control, crouch to Shift.

#7 Posted by mnzy (2911 posts) -

Crouching on Shift (no toggle) is the best for me. Prone on Ctrl.

#8 Posted by Extreme_Popcorn (842 posts) -

@Flaime: ...but how do you run?

#9 Posted by GS_Dan (1401 posts) -

I never noticed how horrible the Z key is to find mid-game. I'm sure I used to be fine with it.

#10 Edited by AhmadMetallic (18955 posts) -