Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Battlefield 4

Game » consists of 19 releases. Released Oct 29, 2013

DICE's popular multiplayer-focused shooter series continues, making its debut appearance on the PS4 and Xbox One.

Played BF4 at PAX... was kinda not very good.

• 64 results
    CatsAkimbo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By CatsAkimbo

I "got" to wait in line for an hour to play Battlefield 4 at PAX... and not only did it just feel like BF3 with some extra stuff, it felt like a bad version of BF3 with extra stuff.

Look, I'm just an amateur video gamesman at best, and they were showing early code. I think it might've been from E3 actually. However, I've played every Battlefield game minus some of the '42 expansions and the early console versions, and won a BF2 tournament in 2007. I've even put a good amount of time into P4F, Heroes, 2142, and played BF3 pre-alpha, alpha, and beta.

Given all that, I feel like I knew what to expect, but it still fell even below that. We were playing on Xbox One controllers hooked up to PC's (the guy next to me crashed to desktop halfway through).

No Caption Provided

It looked good. A little better than BF3 on PC, and a lot better than BF3 on 360 (yeah I play both x.x). But ugh, it controlled so poorly. The left trigger was extremely sensitive so it would ADS all the time. The tank controls were just broken, period. It was really laggy getting in and out, sometimes you could only turn one direction (my friend could only turn right the entire time). Jumping and vaulting over stuff was bad as well. It was never great in BF3, but it seemed even worse in the demo. I'd get caught on rubble and any little thing on the ground. And just in general, it felt really laggy, even though we were presumably playing 10v10 locally.