Bad Co. 2 VS. MW2 (single player)

#1 Posted by Funzzo (951 posts) -

I have both MW2 and bad co 2. I bought them for the single player not the multiplayer.  I was very happy with the SP in MW2. It was fun and I beat it in about 6-8 hours. I then started to play the multiplayer and got my ass kicked. People who play the game non stop and get way good I don't mind, it's the hackers that killed my MW2 experience. You can buy wall hacks and aim mods for fuck sake! Keep in mind I am playing on a PC. Once I got badco2 all of my friends were like "fuck MW2 it sucks balls compaired to badco2" Anyway I started playing the SP on badco2 and I do not like it as much as the SP in MW2, theres just something about it that  feels lazy or rushed. I am now playing the multiplayer in badco2 and I love it. Its hard and I still get my ass kicked but there are no cheaters or hackers that I have seen anyway.  So to sum this up I think both games are great but when it comes to the single player experience  Modern Warfare 2 wins for me anyway. What do you think about the SP in BadCo2 or MW2.

#2 Posted by natetodamax (19415 posts) -
@Funzzo said:
" I bought them for the single player not the multiplayer.   
Then you wasted $120
#3 Posted by Marz (5692 posts) -
@natetodamax said:
" @Funzzo said:
" I bought them for the single player not the multiplayer.   
Then you wasted $120 "
#4 Posted by Funzzo (951 posts) -

How is it a waste? I enjoy both games?
#5 Posted by natetodamax (19415 posts) -
@Funzzo said:
" How is it a waste? I enjoy both games? "
Modern Warfare 2 and Bad Company 2 are primarily multiplayer games, the latter probably more so than the former.
#6 Posted by big_jon (6092 posts) -
@natetodamax:
In your opinion. How is is a waste if he enjoys it?
#7 Posted by l4wd0g (2186 posts) -