Rate Your Own Skill-Level on Scale from 1 - 10

#1 Edited by Seppli (10251 posts) -

So one of the EA UK Battlefield forum regulars posted his most recent montage. For my sensibilities, he's pretty much a perfect 10 skill-wise (I heard he ain't all that in a chopper though) - no matter the platform. I've played a couple of rounds against him since release and he really is a beast. So I'll post his video as a reference.

I'm currently playing tons of BF:BC 2 Vietnam on PC (switched over from PS3 during the PSN outage) - mostly Conquest on Operation Hastings or Conquest All Map Rotation (Vietnam too). I'd say I'd average 8.5 of 10. I'm a beast engineer and vehicle operator and gunner. A deadly assault soldier both for going ninja and straightforward charges. An efficient medic and an average sniper. Lacking in patience and keeping my cool. I'm a reckless infantryman, which isn't always the smart way to play - especially on PC with a lesser margin of error and more players on the field. Depending on my team, I can do outstandingly well. I manage to go flawless quite often, especially when I'm flying a chopper or commandeering a tank. Vehicular gameplay-wise, I'm usually too smart to get greedy and play the field like a shark, waiting for my opportunity when the flow of battle goes my way, seldomly engaging in head-on fights. Always pushing and shoving though.

PS3 Stats

PC Stats

How about you guys?
#2 Posted by Droop (1845 posts) -
#3 Posted by Seedofpower (3928 posts) -

HAHA that dude totally got ran over by a UAV. That is classic. I would say I'm some where around a 6, I have my moments separated by long periods of time getting killed. Over and Over and Over.

#4 Edited by amir90 (2154 posts) -

Didn't watch the whole montage, but that chopper kill was very good! 
Other then that, it seemed to me he played against bad players :o 

if I play with my friend (who is a beast with a tank) I would say we are a 8.