Steam lured new Bad Company 2 Players

#1 Posted by davidjohnkeen (62 posts) -

Just wondering if any other new Bad Company 2 players that were brought in by the insanely cheap sale price on Steam would be interested in getting together for a game?

My username within the game is Ebersol and originaldoive on Steam. Feel free to put similar details on this thread so we can all find each other. 
#2 Posted by TheKeyboardDemon (824 posts) -

Yeah, I always thought that I wouldn't like BFBC2 but when Steam had it so cheap over christmas and someone else I knew was getting I thought why not, and I have been really happy with my choice. Adds for Steam and BFBC2 on the way to you dude.

Enjoy.

#3 Edited by Stahlbrand (838 posts) -

I started playing BC2 on the 360 when it launched, but I'd always been curious about the PC experience.  Steam sale was a great opportunity.

It runs so well on my computer it is friggin' insane.  Of course, going back to basic equipment and no perks is a bit of a shock, but it is interesting at least.

My problem is I keep losing connection to the EA server, sometimes 5 minutes into a game, other times 45 minutes, but I keep getting disconnected.  I do not have connection problems with Live or other Steam games.

Edit: I'm Stahlbrand on Steam and in-game.

#4 Posted by rwcohn (130 posts) -
@davidjohnkeen: Add me, brah (spotpilgrim). I'm at work right now so I'll probably forget.
#5 Posted by Finstern (641 posts) -

Username in the game and on steam is Finstern, used to play 360 version a good bit with friends, quite a different game on pc... cant control a helo in any way with the mouse =(

#6 Posted by davidjohnkeen (62 posts) -
@Stahlbrand: The EA server does appear to be really temperamental, it can't seem to log me in automatically without an error. I now just do it manually, no big deal but a big strange. Hopefully they keep improving the stability of the service as more games come out with it included.

Adds incoming.