Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

BioShock

Game » consists of 33 releases. Released Aug 21, 2007

Venture into the mysterious, Utopian underwater city of Rapture and discover what has turned it into ruin in this first-person epic.

2016 Revisit Game

CcFfBb

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

Hi everyone. I started playing Bioshock again recently and finished the game today. I wanted to open a topic discussion to hear what you have to say about the game, now that it has been out for awhile. I would like to start by saying that I enjoyed the atmosphere the most, especially the water effects. Next I enjoyed the gunplay/plasmid style of mixture. The last thing that I wanted to mention is that I noticed more of the themes in the game as I went through, themes such as salvation, technology, society, medical treatments, power, and corruption. So those are my thoughts as I post this afternoon.

What do you think about the game today? Has your opinion changed on the game since the first time that you played?

Thanks.

youeightit

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

I played it for the first time about a year ago, and other than it feeling very old in some ways (gameplay), overall I did really enjoy it and thought a lot of the themes were kind of timeless. The graphics were pretty primitive looking at times too, but other times it was flat out gorgeous. And that first hour makes one hell of an impact by any measure.

Nodima

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 13

#3  Edited By Nodima