Should I be playing this coop?

• 55 results
#1 Edited by Kidavenger (3582 posts) -

I started playing this a few weeks ago, I'm level 11 but I'm not getting into it at all, the endless loot crates/respawning enemies/reused areas/ are starting to get me down.

I mainly play games for the story, so I usually avoid coop because that tends to turn the game into a race and you miss out on the good stuff but I'm wondering if I should just go coop for this one and try to blast through it?

#2 Posted by Yummylee (22051 posts) -

It's at least worth giving it a go, especially since Borderlands 2 was designed with coop in mind even more so than the original. Playing NG+ solo was a fucking nightmare.

#3 Edited by Hone_McBone (168 posts) -

I couldn't get into the first one playing it solo but had a ton of fun when I started playing with a couple of other people. I picked up 2 in the steam sale & haven't gotten around to playing it yet but I'd say definitely play it with at least one other person if not more.

#4 Edited by Vahleticar (146 posts) -

@kidavenger: I'm playing it solo myself as a siren, for similar reasons as you. No doubt it can get pretty rough at times in terms of difficulty and yes respawning enemies get old after a while but I'm enjoying it solo. I actually switched from commando to siren around level 15 and have died a lot less. Sirens phaselock ability is pretty powerful as it can explode damaging nearby dudes and send out healing orbs. I think it's totally viable solo

#5 Edited by Veektarius (4921 posts) -