Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Card Hunter

Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Jul 13, 2015

Card Hunter is a free-to-play online card-combat game from former Irrational/Looking Glass duder, Jonathan Chey.

Having a lot of fun with this game

splodge

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

This game is awesome. I threw them 25 quid, considering I have been playing it solidly for a week I think thats reasonable.

Anyone else playing? Would love to see a QL on the site. Hopefully when all the friend list stuff gets sorted we can create a group/guild or something.

audioBusting

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 26

#2  Edited By audioBusting

I just started playing this after hearing about it on the Idle Thumbs podcast. I've only finished the early tutorial missions, but it's super fun so far!

I thought that with a title like "Card Hunter" it would play more like the usual CCG, but it's a lot more like a strategy RPG. I'm glad that I gave it a go.

Edit: Just read the wiki page and oh boy, there's a co-op mode coming up too! Can't wait to see how that turns out.

DerBonk

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

I really enjoy the game as well. It's casual, yet I can see the possibility of getting really deep into the deck building. Plus, by packaging the cards within the items, they really managed to deal with the most annoying issue of CCGs, in my opinion. I just never was that interested in learning hundreds or thousands of cards and then min-maxing to the extreme. With most items having some drawback, that becomes a totally different activity. Plus, the tabletop aspect can easily mitigate a card advantage (if it is not too big). I also love the story, that they didn't go straight up fantasy, but put a twist on it. Great stuff, would also love to see a Quick Look, the game deserves more attention and if there'd be a Co-Op mode? Wow! Also: tournaments, drafts, all that jazz!