Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Castle Crashers

Game » consists of 12 releases. Released Aug 27, 2008

Grab three other knights and storm enemy forces in this downloadable beat-em-up with RPG elements, complete with smoothly-drawn graphics.

Characters getting erased when playing on different consoles?

Gregomasta

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By Gregomasta

I started playing CC on my home console as soon as it came out(3am Chicago time) and the day after, I had a level 8 grey knight by the time I was done playing on my console and I did not start playing till later on this evening when I brought my profile over to my buddy's place and we played on his system, he had not purchased the game.  Of course we were able to play on his system no prob(his console is connected to the internet) but when we started my chars were all at level 1 and I had NO grey knight, now I assumed since we were playing on HIS console this would be normal, eventho when I checked to see if I needed any game data to bring over on my MU not counting the actual game, and the only thing on my HD that had Castle Crashers attached to it was the game itself, so I thought it was funny if everything is saved to my profile yet my none of my earlier game data was brought up on his counsole.  So, anyway, I recently got back home and I started the game up again(its sorta like a drug?) and now...its identical to what we were playing at his place, I do have the grey knight, but we unlocked him back over at his place(you unlock him early) but he's at level 1, I had used blue knight and gotten him to 18, and that is what I'm seeing here....on my console, all the places we unlocked at his place are ALSO on my console.  So my two part question is, where did my first game save go, and has this happened to anyone else?

mike

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: -1

User Lists: 6

#2  Edited By mike