Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Castlevania: Circle of the Moon

Game » consists of 8 releases. Released Mar 21, 2001

The first Castlevania installment for the Game Boy Advance, following up on Castlevania: Symphony of the Night's "Metroidvania" style while introducing a unique magic ability system involving mystical cards.

I'm no amazing artist, but...

HTTenrai

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 7

#1  Edited By HTTenrai

...I took a crack at trying to redraw that itty-bitty sprite of Nathan and embellish it a bit more. Tell me what you think?

A sprite re-draw I did for Nathan Graves from Castlevania: Circle of the Moon. Approx. Work Time ~4 hours
    A sprite re-draw I did for Nathan Graves from Castlevania: Circle of the Moon. Approx. Work Time ~4 hours
    Rowr

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By Rowr

the back arm is slightly to big, otherwise its decent enough.

but why?

HTTenrai

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By HTTenrai

For fun. I like doing gaming related art projects, and I have a lot of fun interpreting what I *think* I see in that jumbled mass of pixels.

When I fix the power supply in my PC, then I'll work on finishing the rest of the scene it goes with. I was feeling ambitious when I started, and my eventual goal with this one is to redraw an entire screen of CotM. That's...gonna take a while.

Avatar image for deactivated-5d7bd9e4bef30
    deactivated-5d7bd9e4bef30

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Not bad, his head seems kinda tiny and a wee bit to much to the right though

HTTenrai

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By HTTenrai

That, unfortunately, is one of my Achilles' heels in art. I'm not so great with freeform heads. :(

I myself am very disappointed with that part.

hide

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#6  Edited By hide

Keep at it mate!

kush