Finishing Castelvania SOTN

Posted by Voxtrinus (41 posts) -

After quite a bit of time, I have finally finished Castlevania Symphony of The Night and I can honestly say it is one of my favourite games I've played. I found the whole thing enjoyable and I'm going to continue to play it for a long time, I believe. I really want to get the 200.6% achievement, so, that's some initiative to do so. 

As this was my first Castlevania (I'm a pretty big newbie), I'm looking to play some others. Any suggestions, anyone? 

#1 Posted by Voxtrinus (41 posts) -

After quite a bit of time, I have finally finished Castlevania Symphony of The Night and I can honestly say it is one of my favourite games I've played. I found the whole thing enjoyable and I'm going to continue to play it for a long time, I believe. I really want to get the 200.6% achievement, so, that's some initiative to do so. 

As this was my first Castlevania (I'm a pretty big newbie), I'm looking to play some others. Any suggestions, anyone? 

#2 Posted by ninjakiller (3405 posts) -

Get all of the GBA/DSi ones, not as great but still enjoyable.   Any Castlevania on console besides sotn sucks hard.

#3 Posted by Voxtrinus (41 posts) -
@ninjakiller: Okay, thank you. I will look into 'em. ^^
#4 Posted by L33tfella_H (901 posts) -

Good stuff!

I finished the normal Castle in SoTN in 2007, and for some reason, i just put it down and didn't go through the inverted castle until early 2009, when i actually finished it.

In the time it took me to finish SoTN normal & inverted castle, i finished Castlevania on the NES, Dawn of Sorrow, Portrait of Ruin, Circle Of The Moon and Order Of Ecclesia.

#5 Posted by TheOGMegatron (1 posts) -

Harmony of Despair is coming out on xbla soon! I love SOTN and I'm really looking forward to that.

#6 Posted by Icemael (6364 posts) -

Cool necro, bro. 

@ninjakiller said:

"Any Castlevania on console besides sotn sucks hard. "
Lament of Innocence wasn't half bad.