Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Catherine

Game » consists of 14 releases. Released Feb 17, 2011

The first game developed by Atlus for the PS3/Xbox 360. Made by the Persona Team, The game is an "adult oriented" action-adventure/horror game with puzzle platforming stages.

Xbox 360 Version Keeps Crashing

Blubba

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 8

#1  Edited By Blubba

I just started playing Catherine 2 hours ago and it's frozen 3 times! Is the 360 version supposed to be this bad? I don't remember Jeff's review mentioning anything about it. Maybe the game performs poorly if it's installed on the hard drive? I will uninstall it and see if that improves my problems. Needless to say, it's pretty frustrating. I think the puzzle towers have been fun, but repeating them hasn't.

If you're going to get this game and own both consoles, get the PS3 version. My performance issues aside, the game is supposed to be played with a D-Pad and the Xbox controller is terrible.

natetodamax

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 32

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By natetodamax

I have it for 360 (uninstalled) and have had no freezing issues during the 6 or so hours I've spent with it. Try uninstalling it. Not sure how that would cause poor performance but it's worth a shot!

jjnen

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 1

#3  Edited By jjnen
    @Blubba: What model do you have? I remember reading that someone had same kind of issues with From Dust. Maybe it has something to do with the latest update on 360?
    Agent47

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#4  Edited By Agent47
    @Blubba: i think it has to do with it being a Japanese game and PS3 being Sony which is a....Japanese company they work on the main version more Xbox being Microsoft an American Company probably misses out on a few tweaks and fixes.
    addix

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0