The Champions Forever Boxing wiki last edited by Mento on 01/15/15 08:28AM View full history


Champions Forever Boxing is a boxing game exclusive to the TurboGrafx-16, released in 1991 by Distinctive Software. Like many early boxing games, the two boxers are depicted from the side and the game plays like a standard fighter.

The game features eight boxers, five of which are real-life champions:

  • Muhammad Ali
  • George Foreman
  • Joe Frazier
  • Larry Holmes
  • Ken Norton

The last three, Denzel Banks, Rafael Chavez and Carl Kasian, are fictitious up-and-coming boxers of a similar caliber that the player may opt to play as instead.

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.