Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dark Souls II

Game » consists of 12 releases. Released Mar 11, 2014

Blood, souls, and tears are continually spent as players traverse the land of Drangleic in FromSoftware's third entry in the Souls series.

Dragon Shrine makes me want to quit

gatehouse

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

I know I'm not very good at this game. I have died probably hundreds of times. I was ok with that though. Until now. This area is making me want to leave this game. Those goddamn black knights are driving me insane. From the guys with the clubs that never stop attacking for a second and kill me in 2 hits, to the guys with big swords that ignore my great shield and walls to kill me or the scythe and shield guys with their ridiculous shied bashes, I am losing my will to continue with this quest. Words of comfort are needed duders.

Itwastuesday

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By Itwastuesday

have you tried running past them? i ran past them

Sterling

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

Bait them to fight one on one. You can bait the first two back to the door. Then from there you can bait the smaller dudes on the stairs to fight one at a time. Then bait the next two big dudes to follow you down the stairs. I guess the only works if you ranged attacks. Lighting/spells or a crossbow/bow. I never had any issues with them due to having ranged attacks.

Yummylee

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 88

User Lists: 24

Well, if it helps you should know that the boss at the end of that area is completely optional, so you won't have to keep fighting your way through for boss runs at least. Can't you summon some help maybe? The dragon shrine is usually rife with people looking to help out.

Avatar image for deactivated-61876872b43d2
    deactivated-61876872b43d2

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

John1912

Forum Posts

Wiki Points