Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dark Souls II

Game » consists of 12 releases. Released Mar 11, 2014

Blood, souls, and tears are continually spent as players traverse the land of Drangleic in FromSoftware's third entry in the Souls series.

This game revealed some serious Dual Shock 4 Flaws

Czarpyotr

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 7

#1  Edited By Czarpyotr

So I started playing this with the Dual Shock 4, and after a few hours (I've since beaten the game), I was noticing the R1 and L1 buttons were sticking on both of my DS4's maybe 1 out of 20 times, and preventing me from doing exactly what I want to do. I ended up going back to the squishy sticks of the Dual Shock 3 because the R1 and L2 buttons were more responsive there.

Anyone else find this problem? If so, who thinks there might be some sort of new version or recognition of this once some more games that require exact, accurate controls and people start experiencing sticking issues?

Such a bummer since the rest of the controller feels so much better.

tourgen

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 11

#2  Edited By tourgen

mine started sticking too. I'm going to take it apart and see if it's a fit issue with the plastic parts. Yeah, a bummer for sure. I love everything else about the controller.

mosespippy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 8

Those first SixAxis controllers were so bad. Like holy shit. The SixAxis got better even before the DualShock 3s came out.

nightriff

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By nightriff

Haven't had any issue with the controllers which I use on the ps4, ps3, PC all the time. Hope I don't have an issues with mine, really like the controller, so damn comfortable.

Seikenfreak

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#5  Edited By Seikenfreak