Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dark Souls

Game » consists of 14 releases. Released Sep 22, 2011

A quasi-sequel to From Software's action-RPG Demon's Souls, set in a new universe while retaining most of the basic gameplay and the high level of challenge. It features a less-linear world, a new checkpoint system in the form of bonfires, and the unique Humanity system.

About as accurate as competitive projectile vomiting.

Bassario

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Bassario

Lol sorry to ask something silly but... now that I am trying a magic character: throwing fireballs and magic arrows is about as accurate as hurling cats at pedestrians from a plane if u are just out of lock on range, I am still a noob especially when it comes to magic stuff but I know with the bow you get a lovely first person mode for those longer ranged shots so you can snipe, is there any way of doing something like this with magic? (fingers crossed) or is it only meant to be effective at short range? :(

cyraxible

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By cyraxible

No, but the magic does fire at the center of the screen, given your character is facing that same direction. The range on most spells is barely outside of lock on range so it's not really something you should worry too much about.

Bows are the only weapons with targeting reticules.

Avatar image for deactivated-5e49e9175da37
    deactivated-5e49e9175da37

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 14

About as accurate, but not quite as much fun.

ImBigInJapan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#4  Edited By ImBigInJapan

Locking on is pretty much necessary with projectile magic. Some of the bigger pyromancy spells can hit multiple targets more frequently without lockon, but they are short range anyway.

Justin258

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 8

#5  Edited By Justin258