Any new players to Dark Souls now that Prepare to Die is out?

• 62 results
#1 Posted by gtar (22 posts) -
#2 Posted by Cincaid (2956 posts) -

@gtar: Awesome avatar you have!

I still have my X360 copy, fully intended to complete it one day. Have they said when the new stuff will available for consoles? I assume it will be DLC for moneys, and not a free title update?

#3 Posted by TobbRobb (4665 posts) -

360 veteran reporting in.

I've only really seen one active new guy on the forums, I think. Would be fun to have more people talking about it. The first few days of 360 launch were my favorites.

#4 Posted by gtar (22 posts) -
#5 Edited by emem (1968 posts) -

I'm new to Dark Souls, but I don't really have questions per se... it's more like I'm figuring things out on my own as I go along.

For example: I walked around for a few hours, got up to level 15 (I think) and stumbled into a forrest full of crystal/rock monsters (which look freaking amazing, by the way). While I was killing them something shot at me from miles away and after I killed all the little guys I tried to get near the thing shooting at me, which turned out to be a gigantic hydra, and realised that I'm probably too weak to face it right now. I managed to dodge most of the water projectiles or whatever that thing is shooting and decided to fall back after losing around 60% of life getting hit just once. 

I really enjoy the fact that you basically only die when you mess up, at least up to the point where I am right now. It's a great game (despite the nasty frame rate).

#6 Posted by peachesrcool (77 posts) -

@emem said:

I'm new to Dark Souls, but I don't really have questions per se... it's more like I'm figuring things out on my own as I go along.