looking to go back and replay/finish this game...

#1 Edited by heartlessomen (115 posts) -

<p> but i'm at a loss as to what kind of character to roll...tried scouring the webs and was unsuccessful in finding anything that piqued my interest. So, this leads me to the GB forums...not sure how populated the DS forum is any more but I figured i'd ask.<br /><br />Any character build suggestions for an old DS player coming back to the game? </p><p>(also, just fyi, i haven't payed the game since AotA released or since they rebalanced(?) a lot of stuff in that 1.?? patch)</p><p>thanks for the help!</p>

#2 Posted by ahab88 (240 posts) -

I'm no expert, but I've always heard the pyromancer is good to roll. I need to get back into it myself, but I have neither the time, nor patience to start over. Although rerolling might save me more frustration in the long run.

#3 Posted by StudsMcKewl (70 posts) -

I played and beat this game for the first time very recently, but my understand is that pyromancer is the way to go. I played through as a knight and used literally 0 magic, but I don't think that's the norm...

#4 Posted by gogosox82 (424 posts) -

Pyromancer starts at lvl 1 so it gives you a lot of flexibility in terms of how to build your character. But I would say that the class you start out with doesn't really matter that much. It only determines what you start out as. If your a little rusty, you could always start with a knight who has good armor and a decent shield. In fact, you could probably beat the game with the set the knight has by merely upgrading everything. Knight set becomes pretty beastly once everything is at +9 or +10.

#5 Edited by SnakeLinkSonic (273 posts) -

@gogosox82 said: