Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dark Souls

Game » consists of 14 releases. Released Sep 22, 2011

A quasi-sequel to From Software's action-RPG Demon's Souls, set in a new universe while retaining most of the basic gameplay and the high level of challenge. It features a less-linear world, a new checkpoint system in the form of bonfires, and the unique Humanity system.

More beginner issues and questions...

Ovenall

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Ovenall

I'm new to this game and never played Demon Souls either. I'm on my third character, a knight. First guy (Wanderer) was a disaster. Second (Bandit) seemed limited with the huge heavy axe. Now I'm a knight which seems pretty balanced and gets the heater shield. I've been pumping strength, Vitality, a little endurance. Finally I got to Undead Burgh and wanted the bow, so my Dex is now 15 (minimum for the bow). I also grabbed a spear from the grave yard (suicide run). I have upgraded the sword to +1 (got a lucky titanium shard drop) from the guy at the base of Firelink Shrine (behind the bars).

It doesn't seem like pumping strength does any good, nor make any difference one way or another. My character still has to hit the zombies as much as before, doesn't seem to do more damage. The +1 on the sword doesn't seem like much either... MAYBE --maybe the sword does a little more damage, but it seems negligible.

I'm trying the Taurus demon. I've died several times, twice because I jumped too far off the tower and fell off into the abyss (dumb mistake).