New to DS

#1 Posted by Zacr81 (13 posts) -

Hi everyone, im new to these forums and also new to DS. I know there are is a ton of info on here and im making my way through a lot of it, but I thought I would make a post to see if I could get some things clearified. Ok so im new to DS, all I can say is WOW!! I cant believe I didnt play this sooner. I come from a playing a lot of fallout and oblivion and skyrim, but this game just takes it to another level. Exactly what I have been wanting to play. I LOVE grinding souls and finding new areas to get destroyed. For the most part im managing well ( I think). I just completed the depths and killed that crazy long dragon thing with all the teeth in the sewers. Sory im bad with names. I cut off his tail too and got a nice axe. Im currently using the Drake sword and a 100% physical dam knight shield. I made my way to darkroot garden and joined that forest covinent. Now, im confused here. Whats with these convinents? Are they just for PVP? Also this whole PVP thing is confusinh the hell outta me. I know I need to be human to be invaded or summon, should I use this or just keep running solo? I would love to find someone online to kinda show me the way and give some direction. I just feel like im going to fast, once I got the drake sword im smoking enemies and black knights first try :( does that mean I should move on? Im going after that moonlight butterfly thing now. My head is going to explode, i just need some clearity lol. So much to take in. What should I focus on for the first 30 hours?

#2 Posted by lilbigsupermario (842 posts) -

Welcome to Dark Souls! Hehe, I just started like a month ago and have maybe 60+ hours playtime and I just finished Anor Londo (damn that Ornstein and Smough...).