Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dark Souls

Game » consists of 14 releases. Released Sep 22, 2011

A quasi-sequel to From Software's action-RPG Demon's Souls, set in a new universe while retaining most of the basic gameplay and the high level of challenge. It features a less-linear world, a new checkpoint system in the form of bonfires, and the unique Humanity system.

When does Dark Souls start clicking?

CyborgDuo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

Edited By CyborgDuo

Hey guys. I'm new to Dark Souls and I didn't play Demon's Souls. I'm enjoying it so far. My class is a Wanderer, and I mainly use my original scimitar when I need mobility or the Drake Sword when I need to do a lot of damage.

I'm worried, however, that because I spend most of my time as a Hollow, I'm missing a bunch of drops. I haven't found any "signs" for summoning NPCs, or any other armor other than my original set. New weapons are few and far between, and I have a hard time believing that I'll find anything better than the Drake Sword at the moment.

Should I focus more on using humanity or should I not worry about it and instead focus on killing the fucking Capra Demon? When did you guys start getting deep into the game (upgrading equipment, joining covenants, PVP, etc.)?

Thanks!

CyborgDuo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#1  Edited By CyborgDuo

Hey guys. I'm new to Dark Souls and I didn't play Demon's Souls. I'm enjoying it so far. My class is a Wanderer, and I mainly use my original scimitar when I need mobility or the Drake Sword when I need to do a lot of damage.

I'm worried, however, that because I spend most of my time as a Hollow, I'm missing a bunch of drops. I haven't found any "signs" for summoning NPCs, or any other armor other than my original set. New weapons are few and far between, and I have a hard time believing that I'll find anything better than the Drake Sword at the moment.