Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dead Space 2

Game » consists of 18 releases. Released Jan 25, 2011

Dead Space 2 is the sequel to the 2008 surprise hit Dead Space. The no-longer-silent Isaac Clarke finds himself trapped on a city-sized space station called the Sprawl, which has been overtaken by another Necromorph infestation.

Zealot. Maybe not the best idea.

Avatar image for superwristbands
    SuperWristBands

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By SuperWristBands

So, I've played games before. I have some experience under my belt, so I decided to start the game on Zealot, the hardest difficulty available at the start because it said that ammo would be scarce and I figure I will be frightened a lot more if I dread an enemies contact.

So it was all going good, playing through chapter one messing dudes up with my feat, fists, pointy pole and plasma cutter, no one was able to get near me. Then I get to the area where you get stasis and I totally fuck up at shooting the frozen necromorph, he thaws and then dashes. Before I can say "Holy fuck!" I am dead on the ground. One hit. Full-to-mostly-full health (hard to say, it looked full but I could have been mistaken). At first I thought that it was because of the basic suit and that it had no armour but when I did get the first real suit it says it has only 5% armour. So yeah, that can't really change much, can it?

I'm gonna keep on space truckin' an' see how long I last. My question to all y'all is: Are you playing on Zealot? Hows it going for you on your difficulty of choice? Still scary? Would less ammo, health and stupid strong enemies make it scarier?

Vinny_Says

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 14

#2  Edited By Vinny_Says

Zealot sounds like a new game + difficulty. Like veteran in Mass Effect.

SuperWristBands

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By SuperWristBands