Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dear Esther

Game » consists of 6 releases. Released Feb 14, 2012

An unconventional Source-engine mod that features a melancholic atmosphere. Originally a university research project, it experiments by removing most typical player interactions, while seeking to still create a strong player experience. It was released as a standalone experience in 2012.

What are your thoughts about it?

• 105 results
    GeekDown

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By GeekDown

So I just started playing it and apparently I'm halfway through it. Just wanted to know what everyone thinks about it. I'm loving it and it's really like nothing else I have ever played before. The best way to describe it is like playing through a novel or a poem.

EDIT: So I just finished it and it took about an hour. I'm almost at a loss for word about it. It's absolutely amazing and I'm gonna play through it again as soon as I can.

Aviont

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By Aviont

I have not played it, but saw it today on Steam for 10 bucks. It looks amazing and from the descriptions sounds like something I'd be into except... I have heard nothing about gameplay. All I hear is that the game is beautiful and the story is amazing.

droop

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 7

#3  Edited By droop

I found rather restrictive and underwhelming. Overall I enjoyed it. Took about one hour for one play through. I'll most likely play through it again at some point to see how much it actually changes. Looking through the game files it looks like there is 3-4 different variations of each dialog instance.

Visual and sound design is really amazing though, highly immersive game.

mortal_sb

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By mortal_sb