Luchadeers (Giant Bomb EU Guild (PC))

#1 Edited by Khemitude (222 posts) -

So if there is enough players I'm looking into starting a guild for us bombers.

It may take a while to get set up due to the limitation of needing an ego rating of 50 and 5000 scrip and due to not playing the game in beta I have no idea how long that will take to get it to.

But in the mean time just post here with your In-game name and we can just friend each other and group up that way till it gets set up.

Created a steam group for anyone to join regardless of EU or US or whatever other crazy piece of land you live on

Steam Luchadeers

Here are the defiance launch times already adjusted for daylight savings :

United States. Monday

  • Pacific- 9PM Monday
  • Mountain- 10PM Monday
  • Central- 11PM Monday
  • Eastern 12AM Tuesday

Europe. Tuesday

  • 12 AM EDT (UTC-4).
  • 5 AM BST (UTC+1). (This is UK time)
  • 6 AM CET (UTC+2).
  • 7 AM EEST (UTC+3).
  • 8 AM MSK (UTC+4).
GB UsernameID/Character NameServer
KhemitudeKhemitude / Marcus ScrimgeourEU
StrikeALightParish / Trent Parish

#2 Edited by PhantomGardener (455 posts) -

If I end up buying the game then I'm interested in joining, but I gotta read/watch some reviews first.

#3 Posted by StrikeALight (1112 posts) -

I'm already on EU PC. My ID is Parish. (IGN: Trent Parish)

Wish I a controller that was compatible with the game. The UI really isn't kb/m friendly.

#4 Edited by Khemitude (222 posts) -

@strikealight: Will add when back in-game, In the mean while added you to the table.

I use my 360 controller for the driving but thats about it really didn't like the feeling of the shooting with it, especially not with sniper rifles.

@phantomgardener: I'd recommend it from what bit I've played of it so far seem really well made. Also have a look at this review its informative and extremely hilarious.

#5 Posted by The_Laughing_Man (13629 posts) -

Do we know ANYTHING about this game?

#6 Posted by Khemitude (222 posts) -

@the_laughing_man: It's kinda Borderlands meets rift meets gears of war also there are vehicles.

#7 Posted by Fredchuckdave (5156 posts) -
#8 Posted by Anund (876 posts) -

My account ID is Anund, you can add me if you want.

#9 Edited by PhantomGardener (455 posts) -

@khemitude: That was indeed an hilarious review :D So I ended up getting the game, I'll join the guild, ID should be Timemuffin.

#10 Posted by Khemitude (222 posts) -
#11 Posted by VelvetDespair (5 posts) -

My account ID should be velvetdespair, character name is Neon Samurai on EU server.

#12 Edited by PhantomGardener (455 posts) -
#13 Posted by Wampa1 (625 posts) -

@khemitude: ID: Wampa1 Character Name: Ryan Estragon

#14 Posted by peritus (950 posts) -

If the site will let me login and make an account for defiance i will join! But at the moment it wont let me :(

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.