Starting the game. Tips?

#1 Posted by seanbooker (205 posts) -

I'm about to start up this game (360 in case that's important) and was wondering if there any tips or information you guys have for someone about to play it?

#2 Posted by Zidd (1841 posts) -
  • Choose whether or not you want to do the stealth/pacifist achievements now.
  • The P.E.P.S. is non-lethal.
  • The non-lethal ammo is the rarest and most well hidden.
  • Stacks of boxes usually means a vent is behind it.
#3 Posted by seanbooker (205 posts) -

@Zidd said:

• Choose whether or not you want to do the stealth/pacifist achievements now.
  • The P.E.P.S. is non-lethal.
  • The non-lethal ammo is the rarest and most well hidden.
  • Stacks of boxes usually means a vent is behind it.

Not really wanting to do stealth, just kind of want whatever will be easier. This is my first time with the series.

#4 Posted by Lydian_Sel (2486 posts) -

There is a part later in the story in which it is suggested you get an upgrade at a limb clinic to fix a particular problem, I thought it was essential but it's completely optional, don't do it! Not getting the upgrade makes a particular boss fight MUCH easier & it's no secret that the boss fights in that game can be kinda fucked.

#5 Posted by ZimboDK (848 posts) -

Remember to collect a ton of ammo. You will need it for the bosses.

#6 Posted by seanbooker (205 posts) -

These are all good tips, thanks! keep 'em coming.

#7 Posted by Zidd (1841 posts) -
  • energy bar recharge speed upgrades are more important than more energy bars
  • the icarus landing system and punch through walls are the most versatile upgrades in the game
  • when going into a new area look for the limb clinic because you can purchase 2 upgrade points each time you come across a new one.
#8 Posted by procrasturbate (277 posts) -

Really helped me with my playthrough, THX guys!

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for: