Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Deus Ex

Game » consists of 8 releases. Released Jun 22, 2000

A celebrated cyberpunk-themed first-person role-playing game, Deus Ex puts players behind the shades of JC Denton--an operative thrust into a world of byzantine global conspiracies.

Need help in navigation

mark2000

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By mark2000

I'm still new to the whole Deus Ex thing since I wasn't into gaming when this came out. While I find it enjoyable, I seem to get lost way too often during the first 2 levels of the game which is very uncomfortable for me. Worse is that every character I interact with seem to instantly expect that I already know my way around the city which doesn't make things any better for me. Is there a mod somewhere that can give me a map for all the levels in the game? 

Kovie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By Kovie

Deus Ex tends to expect a good amount out of the player.  That means paying close attention to what other characters explain, and studying images and notes often.  If your getting lost, you should check your objectives and/or notes, you'll usually get a direction or landmark, and if you have an area's image, you can use that as a reference.  Playing methodically will often be rewarded.

mark2000

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By mark2000