How are you feeling post 1.0.4?

#1 Posted by Cataphract1014 (1313 posts) -

I had barely touched the game in a few weeks before 1.0.4, but since I started playing I am having a lot more fun. I don't have the best gear, but I was able to get up to Diablo after being stuck in act 3 for a bit. Only attempted him once so far, but the fact that I got there is cool. Some of the new legendaries making farming a fun thing again. Seeing orange is a good thing now.

#2 Posted by valrog (3671 posts) -

It's been released already?

#3 Posted by Silvergun (297 posts) -

@Cataphract1014 said:

I had barely touched the game in a few weeks before 1.0.4, but since I started playing I am having a lot more fun. I don't have the best gear, but I was able to get up to Diablo after being stuck in act 3 for a bit. Only attempted him once so far, but the fact that I got there is cool. Some of the new legendaries making farming a fun thing again. Seeing orange is a good thing now.

I played for a couple hours yesterday, and actually wound up with a couple upgrades, one of which was a legendary! This is the second legendary I've seen drop between 4 Inferno characters, so I guess that says good things for the state of loot now.

I'm actually interested in playing again, but with GW2 right around the corner, the timing is a little poor. I'll be looking forward to whatever subsequent patches bring when I do get back to it.

#4 Posted by Cincaid (2953 posts) -

I'll definitely check it out once I (finally) get my new computer. The one I'm using now is struggling to use Chrome, so it's out of the question right now.

#5 Posted by Cataphract1014 (1313 posts) -

@valrog said:

Yep. Came out on tuesday.

#6 Posted by TaliciaDragonsong (8698 posts) -

I played a bit today and its alright, but I'm not seeing the appeal to do this all again.
Now instead of grinding for money/gear I'm grinding paragon levels.

I dunno, for some reason the constant grinding does not hold up for me at level 60.