Aren't our saves supposed to be saved on Blizzards servers? If so ... why did I lose all my progress? Let me rewind a bit. My laptop's HDD dying last week. It was irreparable so I had a new one installed. I installed Diablo 3 again, then I log in and I find myself in the character creator screen, rather then seeing my 50 hour old lady monk.
Soooo ... what gives? Did I really lose all the progress, items, friend list, etc etc? Or is there something that I can do? Should I contact Blizzard support?