Multiplayer

#1 Posted by Sunjammer (881 posts) -

So awesome to see this game get a QL. I've been playing for about 4 months now, still getting used to it but feeling alright. I'd love to play some multiplayer but dudes online are MAD INTENSE INTO IT. So uh. If anyone on here wants to get down and mess up some missions real bad, we should probably arrange something ;-)

#2 Posted by Swoxx (2980 posts) -

I picked it up right after the quick look, I got the take off procedure + take off down, just need to learn all the fucking weapons systems. Then I'm down for some multiplayer!

#3 Posted by Three0neFive (2274 posts) -

you fucking people are nuts

#4 Posted by Swoxx (2980 posts) -

@Three0neFive said:

you fucking people are nuts

Dude it's soooo rewarding when you've spent 10 minutes launching everything and the jet is spinning like a cat, no errors on the caution lights, you feel like a fucking champ!

#5 Posted by malnourish (80 posts) -

@Swoxx:

I think I know how you feel. I used to watch my Godfather play MS Flight Sim (98 I think?) with multiple monitors and a HUGE book of flight plans, information, calls, and notes he compiled himself.

The gratification of earning a good flight seems like an awesome reward.

That said, I'm looking at getting into this game. Does it have a demo?

#6 Posted by X19 (2304 posts) -

I want a battlefield game which is super simy.

#7 Edited by Swoxx (2980 posts) -

@malnourish: I don't know if it has a demo, The game was however for sale for $19.99 on their site the day of the quicklook but I think that passed the day after.

#8 Posted by wolf_blitzer85 (5235 posts) -

@X19 said:

I want a battlefield game which is super simy.

The ARMA games are your answer.

#9 Posted by Romaniac (10 posts) -

Hey guys!...first post here. Have had the game for almost 2 weeks, and then I came across the QL from here. It was hilarious!