Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Disney Infinity

Game » consists of 23 releases. Released Aug 18, 2013

Disney Infinity is an action-adventure video game based on Disney properties which uses physical toy figures. The game features in-game play sets and a toy box mode that allows users to create levels using mixed-and-matched content.

Newcomer question - Understanding this 2.0 stuff!

Avatar image for shalashaskauk666
    ShalashaskaUK666

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 2

Hey duders,

I'm new to all the Infinity stuff (don't have it yet) but I need to make sure on all the 2.0 being DLC, figures and cross-buy technicalities.

So I was going to buy 2.0, then I realised it's actually just their name for the Marvel stuff, which is awesome! HOWEVER from what I've found out, I don't need to wait until mid-september to buy Infinity because it's also available as a DLC pack for the original game.

Like, I'll happily go out and buy Infinity now, and then in a few weeks when the Marvel stuff comes out I can just download it and buy select figures (like Captain America and Nicky Fury), but will they work on my 'older' game inside each mode, or do I need some physical Marvel playset to activate them?

I know all the old figures work with the new equipment, but does it go the other way too?

Sorry if all of this is very obvious but I couldn't phrase it in a way to get google to help!

Cheers!

sarahsdad

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 21

@shalashaskauk666: