Seriously impressed with the game so far

#1 Posted by dr_mantas (1975 posts) -

I only played a little bit, but I gotta say, besides the fact that I really dig the style of the game, the PC version is freaking awesome.

It looks beautiful and runs really well on my shitty old PC, I have no idea what they did to optimize it. Serious props.

#2 Posted by Shortbreadtom (820 posts) -

Have you got to the third boss yet? Because the third boss IS INCREDIBLE. The best concept for a boss I've seen in a good long time, possibly ever. The gameplay is fine, but what you're seeing is mindblowing.

#3 Posted by Captain_Felafel (1576 posts) -

I knew I made the right choice "picking up" the PC version when I started playing the game and noticed that I was clocking in over 200FPS. For such a gorgeous game, man does it scream.

#4 Posted by l4wd0g (1978 posts) -

I picked up the PC version as well. DmC is a lot of fun to play. My main criticism is that it is too crass. It's crass for no reason at all.

Here's a demon fucking another demon. Here are some digital titties. Why? It doesn't serve the story or the game play; it's just thrown in there.

#5 Posted by Pr1mus (3949 posts) -

@l4wd0g: I don't know if you finished it or not but

@l4wd0g said:

Here's a demon fucking another demon. Here are some digital titties. Why? It doesn't serve the story or the game play; it's just thrown in there.

This is actually critical to the story.
#6 Posted by FourWude (2261 posts) -

@l4wd0g said:

I picked up the PC version as well. DmC is a lot of fun to play. My main criticism is that it is too crass. It's crass for no reason at all.

Bob Barbas is that you?

#7 Posted by xMEGADETHxSLY (446 posts) -

Didnt like the platform, have not touched it since

#8 Posted by l4wd0g (1978 posts) -