Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dota 2

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Jul 09, 2013

The official free-to-play sequel to the Warcraft III custom scenario that originally popularized the Multiplayer Online Battle Arena sub-genre.

After playing 600+ hours still feeling like a noob.

Shafak

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Shafak

First of all I love DotA 2. It was a love at first sight for me. I was a veteran LoL player when I received my DotA 2 beta invite, since been playing it constantly. But I have a problem which might sound farcical. I still feel like a noob most of the time. I don't feel like I have come to a point which I thought I'd come to. Do you feel the same?

EXTomar

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I don't know if that will ever go away. :) I am still seeing team combos and fights that still surprise me with the outcome.

Subjugation

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

@shafak: You will come to a point where you have thousands of hours and hundreds of matches under your belt and you will still be learning. This isn't a game that you should be quick to master. There are always things to learn, strategies to try, skills to develop etc. As long as you feel like you are improving I think you are just fine.

Mcfart

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

Agreed, same position here. Although i usually do decently on heroes I played a lot, when I try a new hero it's sometimes feels like the first time I played the game. For example, I underestimated just how squishy Bounty Hunter was, and kept forgetting to use his ulti on dudes who were gonna die.

FunkasaurasRex

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By FunkasaurasRex

Uuuuh is this stealth spam or something, or am I the only one seeing that weird link in his post?

Edit: All good

SirPsychoSexy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 8