Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dota 2

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Jul 09, 2013

The official free-to-play sequel to the Warcraft III custom scenario that originally popularized the Multiplayer Online Battle Arena sub-genre.

I've hit a ceiling

squiDc00kiE

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

So I've been playing Dota 2 for about 10 months now. I bought into the early access and have been playing it pretty much exclusively since then. However I'm having some trouble. I've hit a ceiling and I'm having trouble breaking through.

See I feel like my knowledge is not the problem. I can predict picks and lanes fairly accurately, my mechanics are sound, I'm well aware of timings and positioning (both hero and wards), and when I watch other people I can pick out issues with their play pretty quick. But recently my play has just been sloppy. Especially when I'm on my back foot. I start to get tunnel vision and my decision making falls apart. And this seems to be the difference between me and everyone better than me.

They can keep their head in the game with all their wits about them when mine fall apart. I'll go in a game with a plan, and the second the opponents disrupt that plan, I panic. I panic, I play worse. I play worse, we lose.

So my question to any Dota vets out there is this. Have you ever experienced this ceiling, and how did you break through it?

Sign

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers