Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dota 2

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Jul 09, 2013

The official free-to-play sequel to the Warcraft III custom scenario that originally popularized the Multiplayer Online Battle Arena sub-genre.

Without friends this game a monster. (That I like)

Avatar image for deactivated-5b45500a95f79
    deactivated-5b45500a95f79

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

I REALLY like how the stats, weaknesses, planning and tactics are so involved with dota, but I'm solo. I have spent hours reading about how to play, practicing with bots and enjoying myself. But I have a horrible win/loss ratio because almost every game I'm in can be (and is) ruined by just one bad player and it happens far to often(auto-attacking, feeding, etc). I'm still very new to dota but I can see why LoL is more approachable since there isn't as much doom and gloom over picks and actions, especially for us that are new to mobas.

Am I off here? I'm I not taking enough time to level up in dota to get better match making? Give me a light at the end of this tunnel, because I can see really liking this game. Am I not looking in the right place. Is there a missing piece of the dota social circle that is keeping me from finding the right place?

MAGZine

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By MAGZine

@kenobi: learn to carry, and then carry yourself to high bracket where there are less of those sort of people. Only way.

OR, play with friends.

golguin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 10

#3  Edited By golguin

Practice more co op with bots at normal and then the hard level with a few heroes that you are comfortable with. I only play as Queen of Pain (150+ hours of just playing her) and I do fine. You just need to see more guides on how to play your selected heroes and then take them out into the field.

Ares42

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#4  Edited By Ares42