Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dragon Age: Origins

Game » consists of 20 releases. Released Nov 03, 2009

Dragon Age: Origins is an epic fantasy role-playing game featuring a rich story, personality-driven characters, and tactical, bloody combat. It is considered a spiritual successor to the Baldur's Gate series.

Just started

sagesebas

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By sagesebas

I just started playing the game, after finishing Mass Effect and seeing the sale I'd figure I'd buy it. I'm actually surprised the game runs fairly well.

I'm starting out as a Human Rogue

I can tell from the hour I've played so far that the game is going to be very involved. Glad to have picked this game up, and if anyone has recommendations or tips I'd be glad to take them.

sodiumCyclops

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By sodiumCyclops

I played through as a Noble Human Rogue duelist. 

Tips would be to keep an eye out for potential party members during quests. I managed to miss 2 of them and couldn't get them again later. 

Also, think about getting the Wardens Keep DLC as it allows for the Starfang sword to me used / made. Which is probably the best sword in the game.

sagesebas

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By sagesebas

Sweet I'll keep an eye out for it thanks.

Tuksit

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#4  Edited By Tuksit

Don't play as an archer is all I have to say about that. I played one because that's what I usually always play in rpgs and I couldn't bring myself to finish the game. I guess I'll start again some time but who knows. Just don't play as an archer.

sagesebas

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By sagesebas

I've been thinking about doing the rogue duelist

Clinkz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#6  Edited By Clinkz