Holy Cow! The framerate!

#1 Posted by MachoFantastico (4801 posts) -

So I started playing the Xbox 360 version today and for all that is mighty the framerate is shockingly bad for me. Usually don't get to upset about framerate issues but it's making the game unplayable at times (especially as an archer). Still in the early hours but 80 percent of the gameplay as had awful framerate. Went down the well in the starting village and it was unplayable when killing those monsters. As me wondering if something is wrong with the disc? Only at a few spots when it's been decent, and when running with four pawns every time I look at them the framerate falls dramatically. Slightly baffled because it's not a great looking game, is it just optimized poorly? If so they why release it in that condition.   

Anyone got any ideas what might be of help concerning this? If not I might see about returning it. Seems like an interesting game and combat is fun when not at a few frames per second. Like I said, framerate don't bother me a great deal, but when I find it affects gameplay then I might reconsider it. 

#2 Posted by Peanut (954 posts) -

I haven't had any issues involving framerate. Especially anything that made it even close to unplayable, or even slightly annoying.

#3 Posted by believer258 (12019 posts) -

Is it one of those games that really should or really should not be ripped to the hard drive?

#4 Posted by xXxLYNCHxXx (162 posts) -

I playing on the 360 as well. While I have not had any significant issues with the frame rate, I do find the screen tearing quite distracting.

#5 Posted by Vanek (383 posts) -

I noticed it when I started playing and it really bugged me for awhile. It gets really bad in towns, but in most places the frame rate is never smooth or constant.

I don't even want to try playing it uninstalled ...

#6 Posted by project343 (2835 posts) -