Thoughts After First Play-Through

#1 Edited by BraveToaster (12590 posts) -

This game is pretty fun. I didn't get the opportunity to play with a party, but I still enjoyed fighting solo as the Halfling Wizard. The combat is good and there's a decent amount of loot. 

I'm new to the D&D world, so I had to Google what I saw after the credits, but I won't spoil anything. 

There are a few minor issues with the game: 

•  Sometimes enemies die standing up.
  • The noises NPC's make when they talk are annoying.
  • The story should be longer.

Is anyone else enjoying it? 
#2 Posted by pweidman (2215 posts) -

Played for about 4 hours yesterday, and it sucked me right in w/some good challenging mob battles, and quite a bit of loot to find.   
The camera can get a little weird, the npc grunting is extremely dumb, and the dwarven models are bad.  
The game never froze, and not one enemy died standing.  Found one half stuck in geometry, but he could still be killed.  Nervous about the skill loss bug.  Auto saves don't save objective progress, only stats and loot, so manual saving is required.
Didn't play w/anyone else either, but I can't wait to do that w/some friends.  This is the first of three games pretty sure, so the story will continue I think TC.  

Overall, it is fun, but I haven't hit any big bugs/glitches yet and they are out there.  Patch in the works btw, according to Bedlam, I've read.
#3 Posted by Hugh_Jazz (327 posts) -

I find it strange that this game is available on the consoles' download services, but only on a physical disc for PC, at the $15 pricepoint. If there was a download option, I'd have bought it.

#4 Posted by D78 (7 posts) -

I finished the game yesterday, playing the Fighter, and then tooled around with the co-op with a bit, which was great, especially just to top off my exp and make the level cap.