Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Empire: Total War

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released Mar 03, 2009

The fifth installment in the Total War series from The Creative Assembly. Empire: Total War features the series' hallmark blend of real-time strategic battles, and turn-based empire building. Empire takes place during the 18th century — an age of imperial expansion, trade, rifles and cannons.

External Hard Drive Empiore Toatal War

Tony455

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Tony455

Can anyone give any input.. I have just bought Empire Total War. I am new to gaming. I have loaded the game but it iuses a massive space on my hard Drive. So considering an External Hard Drive and transfering it over and play it from there. Can anyone give me any guidance as to what external Hard drive would be appropriate as i dont want to loose picture performance /sound, etc. Would appreciate any help in making my mind up. Thanks to all.

thebeast

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 7

#2  Edited By thebeast

If you're looking for an external hard drive with a fast connection, you'll need something that supports eSATA or Firewire - which means you'll need some way to connect them to your PC. 

If you don't have either connection, then it is possible to buy PCI cards and fit them yourself - but if you're willing to open up your computer to do that (trust me, it's not that scary), you might as well fit a new hard disk as they're much cheaper and much faster.

On the other hand, I've ran games from a USB 2.0 external hard disk with no troubles - it certainly shouldn't affect graphics/sound but you probably will notice a difference in load/buffering times. I have a 1TB WD MyBook (the USB 2.0 version) which is fantastic.
    jas7dafinest

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By jas7dafinest