Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Eternal Darkness: Sanity's Requiem

Game » consists of 4 releases. Released Jun 24, 2002

Eternal Darkness: Sanity's Requiem is an action-adventure game notable for its Lovecraftian horror, multiple playable characters from different time periods, and fourth-wall-breaking "sanity effects".

Help with the final chapter. Please!

spacegandhi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 22

#1  Edited By spacegandhi

Seeing that I am asking for help regarding the final chapter of the game, I suppose I'll throw up a general SPOILER WARNING. However, I don't really see this getting into story stuff. Double however, if you're commenting on this you've probably beaten the game.

I started playing Eternal Darkness earlier this year, but after taking a lengthy break I decided to wrap it up this morning. I'm in the final chapter as Alex and I am currently activating the various pillars to summon an Elder to counter Pious's. Pious is aligned with Xelo'lotath (Green), which makes my dominant alignment Chattur'gah (Red). I am up to the 6th pillar, moving from left to right, which was yet another Pargon rune. After dropping a Pargon onto the 6th tower I am warped into a room with three large pillars, not unlike the one the vampiritic creature fed off of in the Edward Roivas chapter. Each of the three pillars is engraved with each of the elder gods' symbols (Green, Blue, Red), and I must destroy all of them to take down the purple barrier and continue.