Anybody a little underwelmed by Fable 2 so far ?

#1 Posted by CharleyTony (923 posts) -

I started playing and Im not really far in the game, maybe 2 hours in... and so far I dont see what all the fuss is about. Its kinda funny at times but it feels really casual and dummed down.
This is exactly the opposite of what I felt when I played Lost Odyssey earlier this year.

#2 Edited by Jayge_ (10221 posts) -
Anybody a little underwelmed by Fable 2 so far ?
No. Although if you're a Lost Odyssey fan while also disliking Fable, I think I can see why. You should probably pick up Blue Dragon or something.
#3 Posted by atejas (3057 posts) -

What Jayge said. Fable's storyline is essentially a bit of a joke, and so are the sidequests

#4 Posted by TyrellOCP (334 posts) -

so far i am loving the game!

it's just so bright and colourful.

i love the tongue in cheek nature that's similar to classic games; the little pop culture nods and nods to other games.

it's an excelent piece of work.

#5 Posted by Kush (8889 posts) -

I haven't been underwhelmed at all. I have been enjoying the game a lot and it's been taking away all my playtime from Far Cry 2 currently. ...and just like Jayge said, if you were expecting anything like Lost Odyssey then you will definitely be disappointed.

#6 Edited by English (159 posts) -

Fable was my favorite singleplayer RPG, Fable II is no different, with many of the additions and changes I was hoping to see from the first game. Lived up to my expectations 100%.

#7 Posted by CharleyTony (923 posts) -

I wasnt expecting something like Lost Odyssey, I know what Fable is I had played the first one... As I read a couple of other reviews I kinda figured out that I might not be as far along the main story as I thought I was so all the better part of the plot are right around the corner. I thought it was a short game (about 6-8 hours), I guess that's what made me complain ....

#8 Posted by Zaapp1 (658 posts) -