Fable 2 shipping without Online co-op

#1 Posted by ManMadeGod (1578 posts) -
#2 Posted by Weltal (2274 posts) -

Well, that's one largely hyped feature absent. I personally don't care but It's certainly not the best thing to see with the games impending release.

#3 Posted by Gunner612 (4338 posts) -

What does this say about all the other promised features about the game? Something tells me this game is going to come out unfinished.

#4 Edited by Hexogen (766 posts) -

It's supposed to be patched in soon after release, so it's not that big a deal, but it's still weird. I'm no expert on video game development, but can't they just spend an extra week or two working on getting it onto the disc and have the game actually ship with one of its most documented features?

Oh wait, Peter Molyneux...

#5 Posted by Ma7moud (805 posts) -

Getting it soon after the game's release is better than getting a rushed and broken Co-op.

#6 Posted by atejas (3057 posts) -

Features being cut
Peter Molyneux
Still, I don't care about co-op, so it's not too bad.
#7 Posted by betterthantelevision (82 posts) -

*sigh*

I thought PM said Fable was 'finished' at E3. Oh, right, PM, I forgot, your mouth runneth over.

#8 Posted by SlowHands (347 posts) -

Good.  It will give me time to get a good head start on single player before my mates pop round and murder my family.

#9 Posted by Rowr (5824 posts) -

Hopefully its patched not to long after release.

Its strange though. Peter said this game was done back at e3.

#10 Posted by Kush (8889 posts) -

I heard about this yesterday. I don't mind if they're holding it back to make sure it works perfectly and they'll patch it in when it's ready...but if it turns into some kind of DLC we have to pay for; I won't be happy at all.

#11 Posted by pause422 (6201 posts) -