Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Fallout 3

Game » consists of 45 releases. Released Oct 28, 2008

In Bethesda's first-person revival of the classic post-apocalyptic RPG series, the player is forced to leave Vault 101 and venture out into the irradiated wasteland of Washington D.C. to find his or her father.

Will this processor and graphics card be able to run this game?

Biohazard237

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Biohazard237

I'm sure this will be able to run it, but I was wondering if anyone could give me an idea of how well it would run it and what graphic settings i will need to set it to. 
    I'm fairly new to PC gaming so any advice helps. 

Intel® Pentium® Dual Core™ T4500 (2.3GHz/800MHz FSB/1MB cache)  
    Intel  GMA X4500HD   Graphics Card 
    2GB Shared Dual Channel RAM

Edit: I haven't bought it yet, but the computer i'm looking at is the Inspiron 14 Laptop with these specs.  It's perfect for my price range and I can't really go above it, at the most i could add one more GB of RAM

VisariLoyalist

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 4

#2  Edited By VisariLoyalist

the pentium part is a bit iffy given that that's pretty old technology by now. There are some good tools for this like can you run it. google "can you run it" and type in fallout 3 and you should get an idea

MattyFTM

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 11

#3  Edited By MattyFTM  Moderator

It will probably be able to run it, but only just. If you're looking to play modern games, do not get an Intel GMA graphics card. They're integrated cards that aren't designed for medium to high end gaming. You'll want a dedicated ATI or Nvidia card if you want to play games.

ectoplasma

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 4

#4  Edited By ectoplasma