Anybody else rocking a bow?

#1 Edited by Hizang (8532 posts) -

You get access to most of the weapons from the get go in far Cry 3, good or bad it gives you access to the Bow and arrows. I've been using it as my primary weapon, is anybody else? I find it very accurate and helpful even in assault situations, the one hit kill makes all the difference.

#2 Posted by VisariLoyalist (2991 posts) -

I have had some amazing experiences with the bow so far that make me want to use it all the time but when the shit hits the fan you need an smg or an assault rifle to clean up.

#3 Posted by MegaLombax (387 posts) -

The bow is okay, haven't really figured out how properly aim using the long range sights though. My main is the sniper rifle with a silencer, but the bow is always one of the four weapons i carry around. Excellent game so far (4 hrs in).

#4 Posted by Dimsey (951 posts) -

Always! So far it's been my favorite weapon.

Only got two weapon slots unlocked at the moment so I've got my bow for sneakin' and sniping then that first shotgun for when I inevitably get spotted/get attacked out of nowhere by tigers.

#5 Posted by Hizang (8532 posts) -

I'm rocking a bow with a red dot, SMG with a silencer and a red dot, a Shotgun with extended Mag and a Sniper with a silencer and extended zoom.

#6 Posted by wemibelec90 (1626 posts) -

I plan on it when I get my copy. Any game that gives me a bow, I use it every chance I get. Bows are awesome!

#7 Posted by TheDudeOfGaming (6078 posts) -

I suppose it's a bit like using a bow in the real world against opponents who wield automatic weapons. It's just not practical.

#8 Edited by JP_Russell (1171 posts) -

Out of curiosity, does Far Cry 3 assign each of your weapon slots to different weapon categories the way the second game did, or can you carry any 4 weapons once you've got your weapon capacity maxed out? Can you do something silly like roll with 3 sniper rifles and a pistol if you want?

#9 Posted by Patman99 (1578 posts) -